Peter Fragiskatos

Your member of parliament for

London North Centre

Peter Fragiskatos

Your member of parliament for

London North Centre


Announcing the 2018 London North Centre Honour Roll

For Immediate Release

MP Fragiskatos Announces the 2nd Annual London North Centre Honour Roll

Friday, September 21, 2018 – London, Ontario

Paying tribute to the significant contributions that Londoners make to unite, connect and improve the neighbourhoods in which we live is essential. A community’s success is always rooted in the efforts and generosity of its citizens.

Today, Peter Fragiskatos, Member of Parliament for London North Centre, announced the next set of local community champions who will comprise the second edition of the London North Centre Honour Roll.

The London North Centre Honour Roll is an initiative launched by MP Fragiskatos back in March 2017 with the objective to identify individuals whose actions inspire us all to build a stronger, more supportive and inclusive community. For the second consecutive year the response from Londoners to the call for nominations was overwhelming. The volunteer selection committee completed a comprehensive review of all nominations received by the July 15th submission deadline. The following individuals are being recognized as the next class of recipients to receive this local award:


Evelynne Kobes, Local Volunteer, Oxford Park Community Association

Clark Bryan, Executive & Artistic Director, Aeolian Hall and Aeolian Hall Musical Arts Association

Rod Culham, Founder and Co-Artistic Director, London Pride Men’s Chorus

Kate Wiggins, Executive Director, Anova, Women’s Rights Advocate

Peter Devlin, President, Fanshawe College and Lieutenant General (Retired) – Canadian Armed Forces

Paul Marshall, Local Volunteer, Homelessness and Addiction Initiatives

Rachel Ettinger, Founder, Here for Her

Scott Bollert, Local Musician, Volunteer, Jack Richardson Music Hall of Fame and MS Bike Tour

Constable Leigh Salminen, London Police Service, Racing Against Drugs, Mothers Against Drunk Driving

Trista Reid, Local Youth Volunteer, Backpack Drive Coordinator

Raymond Deleary, Executive Director, Atlohsa Native Family Healing Services Inc.

Yasmin Hussain, Violence Prevention Coordinator, Muslim Resource Centre for Social Support and Integration

Randy Warden, Executive Director, St. John Ambulance (Southwestern Ontario), Retired Canadian Forces, Founder, London Celebrates Canada

Steve Cordes, Executive Director, Youth Opportunities Unlimited

Harold Usher, Retiring City of London Councillor, Community Advocate, Author


The first 30 individuals named to the London North Centre Honour Roll over the past two years will be celebrated at a gathering to take place this November. Over the next several weeks, personalized videos will be released through MP Fragiskatos’ social media channels and website outlining the significant achievements of this year’s honourees and why they are deserving of this recognition.


“It is imperative that those who have gone above and beyond to make our community a better place to live are recognized. Often the kindness and generosity of Londoners goes unnoticed and underappreciated. It is my sincere hope that by annually naming recipients to this honour roll that we can thank those who strive to put London first. I would like to personally thank each award winner for their dedication to London, and more specifically the community of London North Centre.”

– Peter Fragiskatos, Member of Parliament, London North Centre

Quick Facts

  • The London North Centre Honour Roll is an annual initiative launched by Peter Fragiskatos (M.P., London North Centre) in early 2017 to highlight individuals whose selfless actions inspire us all to build a strong, supportive and inclusive community.
  • Nominations were received from the public for individuals who either work, live or volunteer in the riding of London North Centre.
  • Nominations were reviewed by a volunteer selection committee who provided a list of suggested nominees to MP Fragiskatos for final determination.
  • The next call for nominations will take place in early spring 2019. Members of the public are encouraged to contact the community office of MP Fragiskatos for more information regarding the London North Centre Honour Roll.